Monday, November 30 2020


Lâm Đồng master scheme ratified

Update: January, 07/2019 - 08:30
A view of Đà Lạt, the capital city of Lâm Đồng Province in the Central Highlands. Đà Lạt will be developed into a Grade 1 city by 2025 as part of the province’s development scheme. — Photo
Viet Nam News

LÂM ĐỒNG — Lâm Đồng Province will be developed to become an economic impetus of the Central Highlands with synchronous and modern infrastructure system by 2035, according to a region master scheme recently ratified by Prime Minister Nguyễn Xuân Phúc.

The province, located on the area of 9,783.34 square meters, includes Đà Lạt City and Bảo Lộc City and 10 districts. 

By 2025, the province will consist of 19 urban areas, including one Grade 1 city (Đà Lạt City), one Grade 2 city (Bảo Lộc City), six Grade 4 cities and 11 Grade 5 cities.  

The province will become a research centre and high-tech agricultural production region, hoping to lead the way in farming in the country and become the largest fruit and vegetable production cluster in Southeast Asia.

The area will also include flower villages, traditional villages, green urban villages and agricultural tourism models. — VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: