Wednesday, January 20 2021


Hà Nội to relocate eight administrative departments

Update: September, 12/2017 - 14:00
The perspective of the concentration zone on Võ Chí Công Road in Tây Hồ District. — Photo
Viet Nam News

HÀ NỘI — Hà Nội expects to move eight departments to a concentration zone on Võ Chí Công Road in Tây Hồ District next year.

This was revealed by Mai Xuân Vinh, deputy director of the municipal Department of Finance on Tuesday.

The eight departments are finance, planning and investment, planning and architecture, natural resources and environment, sciences and technology, construction, transport and the Hà Nội Urban Planning Institute.

Vinh said several old offices from the above departments would be auctioned to create funds to build the second concentration zone at No 52 Lê Đại Hành Street in Hai Bà Trưng District. It is also the present office of the Hà Nội Department of Construction.

Vinh said building the two concentration zones would help save funds for services such as electricity, water and internet.

Residents and enterprises would also experience more convenient transactions, he said. — VNS 

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: