Monday, September 27 2021


Seven special sites, 24 artifacts recognised as national treasures

Update: January, 07/2021 - 18:15

HÀ NỘI — Prime Minister Nguyễn Xuân Phúc recently issued a decision to recognise seven monuments as special national sites.

The seven sites include the system of monuments of President Hồ Chí Minh in Thừa Thiên-Huế (Huế City and Phú Vang District), Safety Zone (ATK) II of Bắc Giang Province, Cái Chanh Base in Bạc Liêu Province, An Xá temple architectural site in Hưng Yên Province, Hạ Hiệp communal house architectural monument in Hà Nội, the Nguyễn Xí tomb and temple historical relic and architectural monument in Nghệ An Province, and Gành Đá Đĩa famous landscape in Phú Yên Province.

Gành Đá Đĩa famous landscape, Tuy An district, Phú Yên province. Photo

The PM also issued a decision to recognise 24 artefacts and groups of artefacts as national treasures.

They include the Cổ Loa mould collection, Phú Chánh wooden weaving kits, the Trà Veo 3 and Lâm Thượng gold jewellery collection and Kính Hoa bronze drum, among others. VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: