Thursday, September 24 2020


Hà Nội launches three bus routes to suburbs

Update: July, 06/2017 - 15:00
Representatives cut ribbons to launch three new bus routes to suburban areas. — VNA/VNS Photo Doãn Đức
Viet Nam News

HÀ NỘI — The Transport Corporation Hà Nội (Transerco) on Thursday introduced three bus routes to suburban areas.

Bus route No 91 – Yên Nghĩa Terminal-Phú Túc – will run from 5am to 8.10pm, one service every 20 minutes, and a one-way ticket will cost VNĐ8,000 (US$0.35).

Bus route No 92 – Nhổn-Sơn Tây-Tây Đằng – will run from 5.10am to 8.15pm. One service is every 20-25 minutes. The one-way journey will cost VNĐ9,000 ($0.4).

Bus route No 100 – Long Biên-Đặng Xá Residential Quarter – will run from 5am to 9pm, with one service every 20-25 minutes. The one-way ticket costs VNĐ7,000 ($0.3).

Nguyễn Công Nhật, deputy director of Transerco, said bus route No 92 is the first bus route with price subsidised from the municipal budget. The route was extended to Ba Vì District, which did not have any public transport service earlier.

Currently, only two out of 30 districts in Hà Nội do not have bus routes with prices subsidised --Mỹ Đức and Ứng Hòa.

“The company will begin bus routes to the two districts in the third quarter of this year under a project of improving services quality and developing public transport system in Hà Nội in the 2016-20 period,” he said.

Nguyễn Văn Hải, vice chairman of Ba Vì District People’s Committee, said Ba Vì was some 35km from Hà Nội’s centre. A significant number of residents travelled to Hà Nội everyday, but the district did not have bus services with prices subsidised to serve this demand.

“Bus route No 92 has great meaning for the district’s socio-economic development,” he said.

At the launch ceremony, Transerco said the Cầu Bươu Bus Enterprise, the October 10 Bus Enterprise and the Hà Nội Bus Enterprise will manage and operate the three new bus routes.

Last year, Transerco bought 127 new buses with advanced equipment to improve its services. — VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: