ESG Achievement Awards 2022/2023 is Open for Application, Adding 4 New Award Categories Celebrating Champions and Innovators

May 08, 2023 - 03:47
ESG Achievement Awards 2022/2023 is Open for Application, Adding 4 New Award Categories Celebrating Champions and Innovators
HONG KONG SAR - Media OutReach - 5 May 2023 - Institute of ESG & Benchmark (IESGB) is pleased to announce the launch of the ESG Achievement Awards 2022/2023. Returning for its third year, the awards continue to promote pioneering initiatives for all businesses and stakeholders to flourish through demonstration of commitment to environmental, social, and governance (ESG) practices. The awards is supported by Hang Seng Indexes Company Limited (HSIL), the official ESG Data Partner. The application period is open until 2 June 2023.

Previous winners represented household names from various industries, including food and beverage, manufacturing, real estate, and finance, among others. This year, the awards have opened with the theme "ESG Champions: Pioneering Sustainable Development," which aims to celebrate businesses, individuals, and non-profits who have integrated ESG into every level of their operations. These early adopters have taken the path of trial and error, inspiring us to take the first step towards meaningful change.
"As the world grapples with numerous sustainability challenges and ever-changing regulations, it is important to recognize and celebrate the achievements of those who have paved the way towards a more sustainable future. From worldwide industries to our local government, the promotion of a green economy is a significant matter," said Mr Paul Pong, Co-Founder of IESGB. "The awards seek to do just that by highlighting the efforts of organizations that are committed to making a positive effect on the environment, society, and the economy. Thus, we invite organizations of all sizes across the Greater Bay Area to join us, so that we can generate a bigger impact together.
The award categories focus on companies' ESG leadership, demonstrated through their holistic reporting, effective operations, and innovative approach to sustainable development. Winners will be selected by esteemed jurors and presented at the Awards Ceremony Luncheon, tentatively scheduled for September 2023.
Mr Vincent Pang, Chairman of the awards' jury panel, shares that the awards introduced four new award categories: Best Sustainable Vision Awards, ESG Learning, ESG Elite Awards and Development Awards, and ESG Innovative Project Awards. "The addition of these new categories acknowledges companies with specific actions towards net zero carbon footprint, stakeholder education, and innovative work with ESG in mind. Productivity in ESG implementation can take various forms, and these categories ensure we don't miss out on those efforts", he said.
IESGB is a non-profit organization founded in 2020 with a mission to promote ESG practices in Hong Kong and beyond, facilitate ESG education, and encourage a balance between commercial and non-commercial organizations. Ultimately, IESGB hopes to co-create a better ESG ecosystem in Hong Kong.
Award Categories
ESG Benchmark Awards
1) The ESG Leader
Outstanding Performance in Environmental Responsibility
Outstanding Performance in Social Responsibility
Outstanding Performance in Corporate
Outstanding ESG Awards

2.1) Listed Company
2.2) Non-Listed Company
2.3) NGO /NPO
Outstanding ESG Product and Service Awards
3.1) Outstanding ESG Fund
3.2) Outstanding ESG ETF
3.3) Outstanding ESG MPF
3.4) Outstanding ESG Service Provider
Criteria set by Fund Managers - Distinguished ESG Company
4.1) Listed Company
Best Sustainable Vision Awards
5.1) Listed Company
5.2) Non-Listed Company
5.3) NGO /NPO
SG Learning & Development Awards
6.1) Company /Organisation

ESG Innovative Project Awards
7.1) Listed Company
7.2) Non-Listed Company
7.3) NGO /NPO
ESG Elite Awards
8.1) Individual
Honorary Awards (By invitation only)
9.1) Company /Organisation
9.2) Individual
9.3) Outstanding Sustainability and Dividend Growth Awards

Jury Panel
Full Name
Chairman of Jury Panel
Mr Vincent Pang
Managing Director, AVISTA Group
Vice Chairman of Jury Panel
Ms Ashley Khoo
Executive Director, CFA Society Hong Kong
Jury Panel Members
Ms Mabel Chan
Veteran of mutual fund industry
Co-host of Metro Finance Radio HK
Ms Charmaine W. H. Cheng
Deputy General Manager / Named Company Secretary
Fountain Set (Holdings) Limited
Prof Karen Cheung
President & Secretary-General, UNESCO Hong Kong Association
Director of Hong Kong Institute of Education for Sustainable Development
Ms Lovinia Chiu
Chairman, Executive Director and CEO Medialink Group Limited
Ir Edward Chow
Deputy Head, Carbon and ESG Solutions
Green Living and Innovation Division
Hong Kong Productivity Council
Ms Pamela Chung
Managing Director & Head of IPO
Tricor Group
Mr Roy Fan
Head of Sustainability, Climate Change and ESG Services
SWCS Corporate Services Group (Hong Kong) Limited
Hon Robert Lee
Legislative Council Member
Functional Constituency - Financial Services
Mr Thomas Lee
Founder and Chairman
TLP CPA Limited
Ms Nana Li
Head of Sustainability & Stewardship, Asia-Pacific
Impax Asset Management
Hong Kong
Prof Charles W W Ng
Dean of Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Fok Ying Tung Graduate School
Dr Kenny Tang
The Hong Kong Institute of Financial Analysts and Professional Commentators
Mr Mike Wong
Chief Executive Officer
The Chamber of Hong Kong Listed Companies
Ms Jessie Yu
Chief Executive
Hong Kong Single Parents Association
Mrs Rebecca Choy Yung
Founder & Chair
Golden Age Foundation

For more information about the ESG Achievement Awards 2022/2023, please visit

Hashtag: #IESGB

The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.


The Institute of ESG & Benchmark (IESGB) is a non-profit organisation. Its endeavors is to elevate stakeholders' awareness and knowledge towards Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) in all industry sectors. By organising Environment, Social and Governance relevant trainings and events, IESGB hopes to lead and strengthen the ESG standards and development across Hong Kong.