Wednesday, July 15 2020


New special national heritage sites recognised

Update: December, 27/2016 - 17:44
Historic: Hòa Lai tower in central Ninh Thuận Province has been recognised as a special national heritage site. —Photo
Viet Nam News

HÀ NỘI — Prime Minister Nguyễn Xuân Phúc has signed to add 13 historic sites to the national heritage list.

In the north of the country, the following sites have been recognised: the Bắc Sơn Uprising historic site in Bắc Sơn District of Lạng Sơn Province, the ATK-Chợ Đồn historic site in Chợ Đồn District of Bắc Kạn Province, the historic site where the 2nd National Congress of the Communist Party of Việt Nam was held in Chiêm Hóa District of Tuyên Quang Province. They are all revolutionary related posts. Others include historical sites and beautiful landscapes such as An Phụ-Kính Chủ-Nhẫm Dương Complex in Kinh Môn District of Hải Dương Province, the Keo pagoda in Xuân Trường District of Nam Định Province and Bổ Đà pagoda in Việt Yên District of Bắc Giang Province.

The central part of the country sees the following sites being recognised: revolutionary stations of patriot Phan Bội Châu in Nam Đàn District of Nghệ An Province, Đồng Dương Buddhism Institute in Thăng Bình District of Quảng Nam Province, Đắk Tô-Tân Cảnh historic site in Đắk Tô District of Central Highland Kon Tum Province, Hòa Lai tower in Thuận Bắc District of Ninh Thuận Province. 

Chàm tower Pô Klong Garai in Phan Rang City of  Ninh Thuận Province, Đồng Khởi Bến Tre historic site in Mỏ Cày Nam District of Bến Tre Province, the tomb and memorial site dedicated to poet and patriot Nguyễn Đình Chiểu in Ba Tri District of Bến Tre Province.

The Prime Minister also requested the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism and relevant agencies and departments to carry out the management work of these heritage sites in accordance with the law on cultural heritage. — VNS


Send Us Your Comments:

See also: