Thursday, August 13 2020


11 teams to compete at national futsal champs

Update: February, 27/2020 - 08:16


11 teams will compete at the National Futsal Championships in 2020. — Photo

HÀ NỘI — The Việt Nam Football Federation has announced the 11 teams that will compete at the National Futsal Championships in 2020.

The tournament will be held in two phases. The first one will see five teams, who ranked in the lower part of the table last season, competing in a round robin competition from March 21-29 in Nha Trang.

The other six teams will take part in a two-leg event. The first leg will take place from April 3-24 in Nha Trang, while the second will be held from  May 25 to June 15 in HCM City.

The highest ranking team will be crowned champions. They will represent Việt Nam at the AFC Futsal Club Championship while the second-placed team will participate in the AFF Futsal Club Championships next year.

Last year, Thái Sơn Nam took the trophy. They were followed by Sahacon and Sanvinest Sanatech Khánh Hòa. — VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: