Wednesday, May 27 2020


National volleyball champs begin

Update: July, 08/2014 - 09:37

HANOI  (VNS) —Twenty-two men's and women's teams will take part in the National Volleyball Championships starting today in the southern provinces of Bac Lieu and Binh Duong.

According to the draw, Cao Su Phu Rieng, Lienvietpostbank, VTV Binh Dien Long An, Bai Bang Paper Mill and Hai Duong will be in women's group A, while PVD Thai Binh, Vietinbank, Thanh Hoa, HCM City's Tan Binh and Air Defence-Air Force will be in group B.

Men's group A consists of the Army corps 4, The Cong, HCM City's Maseco, Sanest Khanh Hoa, Long An and Military Zone 9. Group B includes Vinh Long, Duc Long Gia Lai, Ninh Binh, Border Guards, Phu Tho and Military Zone 5.

Men's and women's A group's qualifying round will compete in Binh Duong and men's and women's B group will play in Bac Lieu from today to July 15. The women's final round will be held in Bac Lieu on July 20-23, while the men's final will be held on July 20-21 in Binh Duong.

The event is worth total prize money of VND432 million (US$20,570). The winner will receive VND100 million (US$4,760) and the runner-up will get VND70 million ($3,300). — VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: