Saturday, January 16 2021


Draw made for U19 AFC Cup

Update: June, 20/2014 - 08:17

HA NOI (VNS) — Viet Nam have been selected to join Group C of the AFC Under-19 Women's Championship 2015 qualifiers, according to the draw of the Asian Football Confederation conducted at AFC House in Kuala Lumpur.

The 14 teams, seven each from West and South/Central Asia as well as the East Asia and ASEAN regions, were divided into the East and West zones, during the draw with seeding based on the rankings of the 2013 edition.

The West zone consists of Group A and Group B with the former group comprising Jordan, Uzbekistan, India and Lebanon. Group B includes Palestine, Iran and Sri Lanka. The East zone also has two groups, with Group C being pegged as the hardest group with Australia, Viet Nam, Singapore and Hong Kong; while Myanmar, Thailand and Chinese Taipei will battle it out in Group D.

South Korea, North Korea, China and Japan directly qualified thanks to their top-four finishes in the last competition.

Each group will play a one-round league in a centralised venue, where each team in the group will play one match against every other team. The winners from each group will qualify for the finals. — VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: