Wednesday, July 8 2020


Ha Noi Opera House hosts four nights of chamber music

Update: October, 15/2013 - 14:00
Vietnamese pianist Tam Ngoc.— File Photo

HA NOI (VNS)— German conductor Graham Sutcliffe and Vietnamese pianist Tam Ngoc will kick off a four-night performance of classical music by international and national artists tonight.

Sutcliffe and Ngoc will perform the concert overture The Hebrides, also known as Fingal's Cave, and Piano Concerto No 1 in G minor by Felix Mendelssohn.

The night will be completed with the Viet Nam National Opera and Ballet's performance of ballet Les Sylphides (‘Chopiniana'), a one-act ballet evoking the Romantic Spirit of the sylph in an abstract work.

Tomorrow night under Spanish conductor Gomez Ramirez David, the Ha Noi Symphony Orchestra and Japanese violinist Takeda Anna will perform Johannes Brahms's Concerto for Violin and Orchestra and Antonin Dvorak's Symphony No 8.

Thursday and Friday nights will feature a concert programme titled Brahms Cycle. German conductor Jonas Alber, Chinese violinist Zhi Jong Wang and Viet Nam National Symphony Orchestra will play three masterpieces by Brahms: Tragic Overture in D minor, Violin Concerto in D major, and the Symphony No 4.

All performances start at 8pm at the Ha Noi Opera House, 1 Trang Tien Street. – VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: