Wednesday, February 26 2020


Personnel appointed to price regulation panel

Update: August, 01/2014 - 08:17

Finance Minister Dinh Tien Dung. — Photo hanoimoi

HA NOI (VNS) — Deputy Prime Minister Vu Van Ninh, who is the head of the Steering Committee for Price Regulation, has appointed Finance Minister Dinh Tien Dung as deputy head of the committee.

Nine members of the committee were also named under Decision 52/QD-BCDDHG recently signed by the Deputy Prime Minister. They are officials from the ministries of finance, industry and trade, planning and investment, and health. They are also from ministries of education and training, transport, and agriculture and rural development, as well as the Government Office and the State Bank of Viet Nam.

The committee was set up in May this year with Deputy Prime Minister Ninh as its head under the Prime Minister's Decision 690/QD-TTG. It is responsible for studying and helping the Government consider and approve major policies and orientations for price management in a certain period, as well as specific measures to stabilise prices of essential goods and services.

The committee will also assist the Prime Minister in directing local and municipal ministries and agencies to manage prices, serve targets and requirements of the Government on curbing inflation and stabilising the macro economy. — VNS

Send Us Your Comments:

See also: